News & Press: All

Award Gala Tickets on sale now!

Thursday, April 11, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kathleen Pierce
Share |
Traditionally held the day before the EXPO at the end of March, this year we have united two stellar events, the former Maine Restaurant Association Awards Banquet with the Maine Innkeepers Scholarship Dinner.
Introducing: HospitalityMaine Awards and Scholarship Gala, May 21 at Thompson's Point in Portland. A night to remember. We have celebratory surprises on tap. Find out more and buy tickets HERE.
This year's HospitalityMaine Chef of the Year is Kerry Altiero of Cafe Miranda. We surprised Midcoast's beloved chef with an award bomb. Watch the video above! 
Innkeeper of the Year, Gerard Kiladjian of the Portland Harbor Hotel and Inn at Diamond Cove, took the accolade in true stride. 
Restaurateurs of the Year: Danielle and Justin Walker of Walkers Maine embody the spirit of Maine cuisine 2.0 in their hyper-local rustic chic grill on Route 1 in Cape Neddick. 
Rising Stars:  Rob Labelle, director of marketing for the Nonantum Resort; Maddy Abbott, Migis Lodge food and beverage manager and Millicent and Renato Kriste, owners of Glenmoor by the Sea have risen to the top of the industry in a short period. One will be chosen the night of as winner!